IMMORTALIZED

For the nth time, i was touched. Not thru SMS, nor personal handshake, nor kind words, nor some sign language.

It was a written journal of accomplishment by Doctor Roy L. Tan. See here.

After reading his own blog, I realized that we both started joining races at the same race. RUN AGAINST PAIN. I can never forget that race. It was really a painful race for me…i was really running against pain – in full muscle cramps after 5kms.

But then I finished. And i was so elated. Now again, like the way I felt when I finished my first ever race, I am so elated. Who wouldn’t be? I am Immortalized by somebody! 🙂

2 responses

  1. Very nice coach, poignant writeup 🙂 Hey, you’re immortalized on my site too hahaha – http://gingerbreadrunning.blogspot.com/2009/05/waxing-nostalgic-my-first-sub-60-10k.html. You’re famous now for being the “running philantrophist” of Takbo.ph . Thanks for all the help!

  2. nayz post poj! na-immortalize na din kita ah. magkakatabi tayo sa condura. ako si jollibee, remember? hehehehe

    keep it up bro. =)

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

