THE GOOD…THE BAD …AND THE BEST

THE GOOD:

Our GOD, who is an awesome GOD, granted me another answer to a prayer.

THE BAD: The result of the Globe Run for Home included me in the FEMALE group.

FOR THE RECORD: I RUN AS A PACER FOR A PARTICULAR PERSON, NEIL. I ended up pacing a group.

842nd Place 89 finishers behind, about 90% ahead
133rd Place FEMALE 21 finishers behind, about 86% ahead
62nd Place FEMALE AGE CATEGORY 11 finishers behind, about 84% ahead

Inaccuracies all over!

Start delay is 1 minute 12 seconds?

FUNNY thing: YOU PASSED 33 RUNNERS, AND 5 PASSED YOU.

TIME @ GUN: 2 HOURS 49 MINUTES AND 19 SECONDS.
TIME @ NET: 2 HOURS 48 MINUTES AND 7 SECONDS.

BIB NUMBER IS CORRECT
AGE CATEGORY IS CORRECT
GENDER = GROSSLY INCORRECT/INACCURATE/MISTAKEN

Opposite Sex
For the record, you were ahead of about 9% of male finishers. (SUCH INACCURACY!)

FOR THE RECORD, THE FOREFOOT RUNNER IS A MALE.

THE BEST:

A friend contributed a lot to a big decision.

The same friend helped a lot.

I was able to acquire a new investment…soon for blogging, and review…a NEWTON RACER.

Like my foot strike, I’m high…I’m neutral. Thankful and grateful to GOD, my friends, my family.

4 responses

  1. First congratulations for your sucsessfull sex change >>>> just kidding. i think the chip system has a lot of improvment to do and hopefully by the 2 or 3 rd race with it they got all the bugs ironed out. let me know how the Newton feels. regards thank you

  2. Master Mar, it would seem that the bad outweighs all the good. Oh well, as they say, with something bad, something good always comes up. And someTHING has!! Awaiting your review of your brand new NEWTONS, fresh out of the box!

  3. woot woot! finally a perfect match… newtons and coach pojie!

  4. Coach Mar,

    Not only did you pace for the group during the Globe Run, but you also led the LSD group for the Globe recon last July 12. We are very thankful indeed that we got to know you and now run with you.

    Congratulations on your Newtons! I’m glad you already have one.

    THE FRIEND? I think I know him/her. He/She has a really big heart!

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

