Blank and Nil

My last run was a Friday. September 18, 2009. It’s a Friday again. Wasn’t able to run at all since then.

I should be able to go back to running by next week.
Will this affect my performance?
Will this lack of run for more than a week cause to reduce my stamina?
Will I be able to finish as strong as I would want the coming full marathon?
Will I benefit on this ” forced ” taper?

Questions…Some thoughts.

When I get back, I’d run…at every chance I can.

SA BEACH!

SA BEACH!

SA DIRT ROAD!

SA DIRT ROAD!

SA FOREST TRAIL!

SA FOREST TRAIL!

SA TRACK!

SA TRACK!

SA PROVINCE!

SA PROVINCE!

I will not run away. I will do this.

LIKE A CHEETAH!

LIKE A CHEETAH!

I just hope I do not run out of time.

October, the month of FULL Marathon is near. Gotta prepare. Gotta be ready. Gotta be there, and run!

2 responses

  1. I always enjoy your blogs, Coach. Yes, the month of Full Marys is upon us…ayyy, upon you guys lang pala :). Must be ready 🙂

  2. Hehe coach welcome to the club, was in Iloilo and Bacolod all week, no runs as well for me. We can do this!

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

