Retired Pegasus

After 1,200 ++ kms and a number of Personal Best Record in different race distance categories, I have finally decided to retire my ever trusted Pegasus +25. This is not due to a poor performance in the Subic International Marathon. It’s the race that’s poor. Not my shoe. To mention:

    Super DIM route. It’s a hardcore NIGHT Run! Blind-Running!
    NO water. You expect the water at every 2kms…you get none after the 10kms.
    NO marshalls. Only the stars, the silent night, the sound of the foot-strike is visible.

Enough about the notorious race that claims to be the most prestigious. They have proven nothing…well, something – not good.

...pegasus +25...
I was able to set a few good PR time on this shoe. Well, some new ones in my other shoe. This one is just so tough…

...it flies...
This one flies…

This one glides…

This one retires….

I guess I would have to make do with my Newton now…until the next Pegasus is born. +26 i think.

This one will come!

5 responses

  1. Hingi ka kay santa ng trail shoes this xmas bro para sa mga trail runs natin next year ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Meron na Peggy+26 sa Nike BHS!

    Amen.

  3. see you around mr. peggy +25 ๐Ÿ™‚ sasamahan sha ni supernova sequence ko, i retire ko na rin sha ๐Ÿ˜‰ baka pati si inspire sumunod na ๐Ÿ˜‰ ehehe

  4. Congrats on the midnight marathon finish Coach, was happy to see you at km 34 ๐Ÿ™‚ Recover time! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. […] May 17, 2010 by forefoot Sometime in October, 2009, I retired my shoes at about 1,200 kms ++ of mileage. I intended to use it on casual walks by then. See the old blog here. […]

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

