ON Counquering the Hardest Route

1st PAU (Philippine Association of UltraRunners) Run last May 9, 2010 proved to be the hardest of them all.

It’s even harder than BDM 102, some say. I could only agree.

I still can recall the elation I felt when I crossed the 2nd BDM 102 finishline. It was bliss!

Minutes and hours pass after crossing the finish line and I still could smile and walk around and share the joy to so many people.

It’s a lot different when I crossed the 1st PAU RUn. It was pure joy…

…but minutes after some photo-ops, I felt great pain on my knee. I was wincing and grimacing.

It was an odd feeling. I was just so used to a big time cramps, but not a knee pain. Looking back at what I did, I guess it’s the downhill. Conquered fast but for a price. Add to that what seemed to be a never-ending uphill walk and run to the finish line. Unforgettable indeed!

Happy to have conquered the hardest route. Looking forward with great excitement to conquering what’s next.

7 responses

  1. yeah, pau 50k tanay route was tough… happy we survived =)

  2. I read with envy, Poj. Hope your knees are ok now! Congrats!:-)

  3. Poj,

    I agree. Tanay was as hard as – or even harder than – BDM. Ouch talaga! Congrats, pare. See you in P2P!

  4. Good to know you’re recovering well, Pojie! Congrats! šŸ˜‰

  5. congrats bro! rest well! till next ultramarathon!

  6. Congrats coach GO TEAM BORING !

  7. congrats coach! for me! mas malufet ang TANAY sa BDm! heheh…congrats and see u again on ULTRA races! heheh

    jj

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

