2nd PAU T2N report

TIME TO BEAT = 7 hours 38 minutes 14 seconds. Actual time (based on my POLAR – pending the official result) = 7 hours 10 minutes 15 seconds

PLACE TO BEAT = 134th. ACTUAL PLACE = 115th.

This is a new PR for me for PAU T2N. While breaking-in for an ultimate test run a new shoes.

1st 20K in 2:14:53 – an average of 6 minutes 44 seconds per kilometer. Good start. Very nice ride with my Wave Prophecy.

Next 10K in 1:17:01 – an average of 7 minutes 42 seconds per kilometer. Slowed down a bit. 30K Time is 3 hours31 minutes 55 seconds – an average of 7 minutes 03 seconds per kilometer.

Next 10K was hard. Pain sets in. My feet was just so painful by kilometer 34. I have to stop and wait until the pain is tolerable. Did a lot of slow walks. Wasted a lot of time. Took me 1 hour 51.19 seconds for a 10K. Too slow. Too many stops. Too many walks. Hotspots started to manifest in the shoe. Sustained a blister on my right pinky toe.

Next 7K in 1:16:53 – an average of 10 minutes 59 seconds per kilometer. Was reduced to a jogger walker. Jogged and Walked in pain.

Last 3.5K in 30 minutes 08.4 seconds. An average of 8 minutes 36 seconds. This was the hottest time. I took of my rash guard at KM 30. Felt the heat of the sun in this last 3.5K. It felt like a battle of joggers. I was able to maintain a good pace despite frequent walks. The pain just won’t leave me.

Glory to God for this run. It’s still a good run. New PR. Better placing. Good start. Will to finish is again tested.

Pictures to follow. I ran on self-support. But was able to get a lot of cheers and offers of drinks from good friends – TEAM BORING, TEAM CB, TEAM USB, TEAM KAMOTE RUNNERS, TEAM UNGAS and HANGOUT BUDDIES.

May the blessing of the Lord be upon them all.

One response

  1. Congratulations Coach Pojie šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

