3 years

I started blogging on March 5, 2009. Glad to be writing more up to this present time. It sure is a journey full of learnings and fun.

Since this is an anniversary month for my blog, allow me to highlight the past year’s accomplishments.

5 Marathons from March to December. All in preparation for the 2nd BDM 102K of 2010.

is the Subic International Marathon. Simply because we were made to run in total darkness – without water or aid station.

4 Marathons and 4 PAU Ultras. Preparation was for the 1st BDM 160K of 2011.

is my first BDM race. The 2nd BDM 102K Ultramarathon. It was an emotional run. Smooth and sweet!

3 marathons.

6 ultras. 1 of which is a trail-ultra!

Self-support run @ 2nd T2N.

is my first 100-miler! The 1st BDM 160K Ultramarathon. I finished anyways despite the lagging time. I was one (1) of four (4) unofficial finishers of this prestigious race.

I like this shot below @ 2nd PAU T2N.

2 ultras as of this date.

is the recently concluded 2nd BDM 160K ultramarathon. I finished well within the cut-off. What I lack in speed and over-all elite endurance is compensated by my advantage of knowing the route, having the experience, and strong desire to beat the clock. I placed #46 out of 53 official finishers. 2 friends FINISHED beyond cut-off though. They should be recognized too. They are the only ones who finished and covered the entire route along with the certified ones.

Thanks to my local readers and supporters, friends, family and acquaintances.

Thanks be to the only God our Savior, the Almighty Father, and the gentle Holy Spirit!

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

