ONE FINE DAY

@2:00AM, I fix myself to go to the race. Gunstart is 4:00AM. I was already in a jeepney when I noticed that I forgot the bib! There I was…

…running back home in full speed. And off again to a BGC.

About 30 minutes to go when I saw the other BORING guys. CJ and Bong and Kokoy. @ Near 10 minutes to start, we entered the pit. It was a drizzling morning. Wet road and cold wind.

I started a bit faster than planned. It was cold and wet indeed and I like it. Knowing my pace gave me a lot of comfort when I reached the Kalayaan Flyover. I was running at a good tempo.

I felt all the more energized when I reached Roxas Blvd. Yes, HOME COURT! I shouted…

See the result:

It was not my best time for a 21K but this one is COOL!

I was really looking forward to a 32K run.

Thanks, anyways, to co-BORED-mate CJ Paran Jr.

On my way home, I walked a good 3K from MOA. I felt pity for some crying runners I saw. I could feel their pain – but at the same time admired their perseverance to finish.

There’s nothing better than a good run. There’s nothing more to ask for when you get to run a good race.

Here’s a simple UNSOLICITED ADVICE to whomever it may apply:

It’s an investment you cannot underestimate. The learnings will always stay.

You can always be mentored by somebody, but a good coach can very well guide you to it.

Never mind the weather. Never mind the minor pain. Bliss comes to those who persevere!

šŸ™‚

See you in the next coming races.

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

