Just Saying

I run a bit earlier.

I am used to crossing the finish line with nothing but the finishline.

No chips. No freebies. Accurate timing.

A marathon is something I love to run.

It’s something I treasure not for the applause, nor the grand flashing of the cameras.

It’s the race – the condition – the weather – the pace – the finish – that I cherish.

I am more than glad when the time posted in the result is accurate.

Missing the old times.

Just saying.

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

