Ordinary Ways

It was a week after my hard-trail ultramarathon.

I am not confident of a particular finish time for this 10K.

I rested the entire weekdays for this 1 weekend event.

I’m glad however, for what turned-out to be a very good run.

🙂

I was thankful to God for my being on time for the gunstart. I thought. 🙂

I was about 5 minutes early for the 5:30am gunstart. I was walking and jogging from Buendia-Roxas Blvd to MOA.

Strangers shouted at me that the event is about to start already and I am still @ near Macapagal Ave.

Duh? So many people. 🙂 13,000 was expected to run in this 10K event and it never occurred to me that this is how it will be.

I walked my way in to the starting line. Only to get stucked somewhere before Bayshore Ave and find myself too far from the…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

