First Race of the Year 2015

Ordinary Ways

April 24, 2015
I was looking for a 21K race bib at least for the past few days. I was already ready to settle for a 10K when I saw a post of a runner who can’t make it on the run. No hesitation. No doubt. I messaged the owner of a 42K bib for the National Geographic Channel Race.

It was already late in the evening. I was watching full game NBA highlights of the playoffs until past midnight.

I just can’t sleep. This has been going on for weeks now. Even a 2K jog will keep me awake till morning.

I tried to just relax in bed. Watching my wife and kids sleep.

Near 5am, April 25, 2015, I received a reply from the owner of the 42K bib. I’m just glad. I agreed to meet her at U.P.

I took a jeep to Taft, and another jeep…

View original post 620 more words

Leave a Reply

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The wANNEderess

Saving myself from the world one adventure at a time

