Last Weeks

For me, it’s the last 2 to 3 weeks of hard training.

Base and Speed, before tapering.

The big day is near.

The mileage is low to medium low for me.

The intensity so far is quite high (for me).

My low is a relative low. My easy pace is a relative east too.

I give thanks and praise to God for guiding me and giving me the strength to train.

I have ran at almost all the time of the 24-hours.

I ran even after a graveyard work.

also after mid-shift.

“FELT Blah”  is something I never felt.

I make it a point to decide first what kind of run I’d be doing before I go out.

The decision really sets the mood.

Unless otherwise possible, I stick to my easy pace – that pace where I have no problem talking and I run with normal breathing.

Leg pains are temporary.

Calf-muscle cramps are normal.

Low mileage is better than no mileage.

Undertraining is better than overtraining.

Undertraining is good enough…compared to no training at all.

It’s easy to tell if one has committed the sin of overtraining. We all are responsible for our own being.

See the figure below.

The training done will prove itself effective on race day.

Let’s hope that everybody finishes “ON TIME”.

🙂

One thought on “Last Weeks

Leave a comment